The Perils of Invisibility

I think we’ve all thought about what we would do if we were invisible and I’m willing to wager that most of us first imagine doing the bad things we could get away with, but most will blog that they would stay on the good side of things and use the ability to help others.

I call bullshit.

Who wouldn’t sneak into the men’s or women’s locker rooms? It’s the first thing one would do because it’s taboo, a forbidden zone, and EVERYONE wants to see naked people.

Not me, of course, because I’m not a pervert. I’m talking about other people. I’d be busy “haunting” folks, but who?

  1. My neighbors. They’re loud, obnoxious and I’d love nothing more then to sneak in, steal batteries from everything I could, unplug all appliances, set all their dishes on the porch, etc. then just sit back and enjoy their reaction.
  2. Potheads. Because who doesn’t want to make objects “fly” in front of a bunch of smoked out hippies?
  3. My wife. She believes in ghosts, so I’d definitely set up a hidden camera to catch her reactions to the “haunting”. I’ll also need an alibi because she may have a heart attack, so can you hook me up?
  4. The Women’s locker roo………uh, I mean the grocery store….Yeah, the grocery store.

Being invisible would probably bring about the worst in me and allow my own Mr. Hyde to appear, so I’ll just remain visible…for now.

invisible-man_o_3923993

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Perils of Invisibility

Leave a Reply

